Ilhan Omar to Pelosi: ‘Sorry Not Sorry’

Rep. Ilhan Omar, (D-MN) joined other democratic socialists who took issue with House Speaker Nancy Pelosi criticizm of the four freshmen lawmakers who voted against the $4.6 billion border bill signed into law last week by President Trump.

Pelosi criticizm was directed to Omar, Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, (D-NY), Rep. Rashida Tlaib, (D-MI), and Rep. Ayanna Pressley, (D-MA).

Rep. Rashida Tlaib also weighed on Pelosi’s comments. In an interview with ABC’s ‘This Week’ she said: “It is very disappointing that the speaker would ever try to diminish our voices in so many ways. You should uplift the women, especially the women of color within your caucus.”