Donald Trump Wins Kentucky, Alabama, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, South Carolina and West Virginia

President Donald Trump wins Kentucky and secured its eight electoral votes as the first state declared a win for the incumbent Tuesday night.

The republican-leaning state was expected to go to Trump. Trump won the state by 30 percentage points in 2016 against Democrat candidate Hillary Clinton.

Republican Senator Mitch McConnell was re-elected to the Senate for a seventh term. The Senate majority leader was under fierce attack by Amy McGrath, who spent 100 million dollars in attempt to win.

The last Democrat to win the state of Kentucky was former President Bill Clinton in 1996.

Fox News has also declared a Trump victory in Alabama, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, South Carolina, and West Virginia. Joe Biden is leading with 85 Electoral votes while Trump has 55.